!flowerPower

Since starting a full-time job, I have to come to cherish weekends like every other 20 – something plunging into the dark realities of adult hood.

Sleep-ins, pizza, movies and dance class – pretty much sums up my weekend!

However, this weekend was a bit different. On Saturday was a very close friends Sangeet. For those of you who don’t know what a Sangeet is, it translates in English as music and pretty much is a night filled with song and dance with your closest family and friends.

Keeping the above in my mind, I knew I needed something fun, easy to move in and light in weight. So began my quest for the perfect outfit. After a few days of searching, I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and came across this picture:

tie up

via @yoogiii

And I knew I needed this outfit!

I contacted the team at Surendri and within 8 days, I had this amazing outfit, blouse (which was perfect in size) and all, waiting to be worn!

wpid-20141129_212534.jpg

wpid-20141129_212311.jpg

I kept the look simple, making the saree the main focal point.

For makeup I opted for brown smokey eyes and nude lips.

& added a green bindi to match my blouse.

If you are attending a Sangeet, I do recommend going the fun route and trying something different. You definitely will stand out !

Outfit detials:

Saree: Chandrawal by Yogesh Chaudhary

Shop here: surendri.com

Box clutch: Rachana Reddy

Shop here: www.rachanareddy.com

Shoes (not pictured): Orange and nude peeptoes from Asos

On my friend: Masaba from Pernia’s Pop – shop

Till next time…


theLittleYellowJacket

Leave a Reply

