!handPrinted

Over the weekend I came to really know how much of a Bollywood fan I am and how movies and actresses influence my style.

Here’s just one:

This song “Daaru Desi” from the movie Cocktail. When I first saw this French Connection dress at 1:58, I knew I had to have it !
After various Google searches I stumbled Upon the same dress, and soon enough the same dress (in brown) was hanging in closet and is still referred to as my “Deepika” dress and one of my favourites.

My much more recent obsession has been with the one and only style diva Sonam Kapoor. After her movie Aisha I was bitten by the Sonam Kapoor bug!

Being an avid follower of High Heel Confidential I was able to keep up to date with Sonam’s various looks from photo shoots to airport looks.

So when I saw Sonam in a Masaba hand printed Blazer, my eyes lit up!

Before I could say “I NEED THIS”, the Blazer was wrapped up and waiting at my front door !!

Below, is a simple and easy going look for a evening out or by adding a funky pair of sneakers, can be translated into a spunky lunch date outfit.

IMG_8024

IMG_8031 (1)

IMG_8032 (1)

 

 

Dress: One Teaspoon (which was a total bargain!!!)

Blazer: Masaba

Shoes: Wanted Shoes

Watch: Nixon from General Pants co.

Photographer: Give In Style


theLittleYellowJacket

Leave a Reply

